Heemstede, 27/04/2002, 5pm

It's back, it's back, I can't believe my luck!

OH I'm so hyper! I've got my violin back! It's real! It's true, and... it's mine! Yay~! I've been playing ever since ages ago, I'm just down here for tea time. My fingers are all... supple again!

I phoned the violin-maker this morning, not sure what to say, not wanting to sound too eager to get my own violin back instead of one of his replacement violins. But he just said "Yes, it's ready!" And I just felt like screaming. Oooh! I ran down the stairs in my pyjamas after I hung up, jumped through the hall (I'm serious, I imitated a frog!) into the kitchen where my parents were having a conversation, and I just shouted over the top of them It's ready, it's ready, it's ready!

I made myself breakfast and ate it so quickly, I chewed with so much jaw-movement my parents both burst out laughing, my dad smiling (my dad happy because I am!) going "Ah she's happy, she's getting her violin back!" Oh I just can't explain how happy I am with my violin back.


I feel so The current mood of o-jasmine-o@diaryland.com at www.imood.


And my violin's easy to tune now :). And it stays tuned. And it sounds better too, for some reason! I'm just so glad, I'm all excited about all the violin playing I'm going to be doing, and all the little ensembles I'm going to be part of. (Well, one that is, and the playing with the pianist this Monday.)

If you go to this page and bookmark it, you'll be able to go there within the next month to get your diary reviewed. Yes! I'm planning on making a review site. The most important bit's made already, all I need to do is type out the contents and code the layout.

But that's all not important, I'm, I'm, I'm just so, so, so excited! And I'm leaving you now, I'm going back to my dear violin with it's beautiful resonance. Oooh I feel like jumping!

~ Eternal Music ~

<< | comment | >>
Content & Design TTD, that's me
Best viewed on a Mac