Amsterdam, AMC, 15/05/2006, 12pm

Another Attempt at Getting Better

Why are voluntary workers always ugly?

I'm in hospital. I was angry and upset and depressed this morning because I received some news that made me conclude I've been here for a week, with a tube up my nose, down my throat, through my stomach, into my duodenum for absolutely bollocking nothing, but I've calmed down now.

My throat hurts in a burning sort of way, I have tummy cramps or aches occasionally, toilet visits are irregular and utterly unpredictable (so sitting here in the patient lounge is very very dangerous) and my nose is annoying me to bits. Also I'm slightly chilly because the airconditioning is blowing onto my bare arms.

But for the record, Bart's almost an angel, we're back to having fun and he glows and shines again when he sees me, gives me voluntary hugs and kisses and touches and the such and he's almost able to say that he loves me.

<< | comment | >>
Content & Design TTD, that's me
Best viewed on a Mac