Haarlem, 24/10/2005, 3pm

Cold and Wet

It's so windy and rainy and I'm so thin my watch keeps turning round on my wrist. It hangs over the joint and prevents me from using my hand properly. It's especially unhandy when I'm trying to play violin. Not that I try very often. I'd so much like this to have something new about playing and give me some proper motivation. Playing utterly and solely for one's self is hard on the discipline. And rather... useless. Almost. It makes me happy of course but it's not a big enough reason to make me lift my arse off the settee.

I don't have enough money though, if I don't count the somewhat large amount I have left from selling my house and want to keep. And I certainly don't have enough money in my English NatWest bank account; I have about half. Those violins cost �800. The best thing about them is the 'silent' option. I just stick some headphones in the socket and I can play in the middle of the night or while Bart watches his stupid series on DVD without disturbing anyone. In other words: I could play whenever I want to. Which'd be a good thing, because most times I really really feel like playing are socially impossible times.

But it's windy and rainy and I'm so skinny my watch keeps turning round on my wrist. Which is annoying, because I can never properly see what time it is. As soon as I turn my arm around, carefully anticipating where the hour work can be seen, it just slips down to the bottom again. I can't make the strap smaller because it's one with a clip and is already set to its shortest length. I can't just eat loads of nutritional food because I'll feel sick, and I can't just eat a million hamburgers and greasy chips because I'll feel sick and my bowels will protest. Also, I can't just eat a hamburger or some greasy chips on a regular basis, because my tummy will just expand instead of any of the other parts of my body assimilating some fat. I don't know how to gain weight. All I can eat is salads... gluten free bread, rice cakes, white meat. I'm not even allowed egg. What the hell do I eat to gain weight?

It's so windy and rainy and I'm so thin my watch slides half way down my hand or gets stuck somewhere near my elbow. And it's annoying because I need to buy some binders for a pile of scientific magazines and homeless sheetmusic, and a cover for my bike, and I have to pick up a biker's raincoat I ordered almost a month ago. And I don't want to get wet. Or cold.


Official NaNoWriMo 2005 Participant

Quick, you've got one day to join for this year's competition.


I feel so My mood at www.imood.com

<< | comment | >>
Content & Design TTD, that's me
Best viewed on a Mac