Haarlem, 21/10/2005, 6 pm

Cosy

I so much love this rainy, gloomy weather. The occasional wind blasts. The storm once it arrives and sweeps the tops of the trees 30° to the side. Leaves rushing, swishing.

I love the drizzle when it all calms down, I love the curious birds and mice that carefully try to come out of hiding. The sudden shower of millions of raindrops when the sky decides it wasn't finished yet.

I love the cheese and the wine, I love the crackling fire in the fireplace. I love the warmth inside while I watch the gushing outer world through the window, smiling drowsily.

But I don't like when it all stops. When it's too quiet for too long. The streets get busy again, with people bumping into each other trying to avoid the puddles. Kids squealing and laughing, jumping into those same puddles. I don't like the curtains being open once it's too dark to keep the lights off inside. Unless there's pouring rain to look at.

Like now.


I feel so My mood at www.imood.com

<< | comment | >>
Content & Design TTD, that's me
Best viewed on a Mac