March the 25th, 2002, 15:22

It's okay I haven't vanished off the face of the Earth, I'm just ill.

Before you read this, please note that I am deeply ashamed of the annoying, childish way I wrote in my diary during the time of this entry. My writing has now developed to something more serious as you may find out here; I no longer use my negligible space on the net to fling litter at in all disarray.

What? You don't remember me? :(.

I've been ill. And I'm still not better, it's getting so annoying. And there's nothing I have to say really, this could end up the most boring entry in the world, or it could become the longest stream of pessimistic, melancholic, depressed and tiring text, I'm sorry, either way isn't very attractive, I know.

I'm so hungry, I've been down to the kitchen about two times (please note that that is actually, although it sounds like I'm the most lazy creature and can't at all be really hungry if that's all I've tried to attempt to feed my moaning stomach, quite a lot, for an ill and energy-less, faint, weak sicky) but I can't find anything that makes my mouth water, or that makes me jump up and down as I gain more energy from the idea of eating that yummy thing... To be frank, there's hardly anything edible in the house.
That's it. There's just nothing.
Well, sometimes I exaggerate just a little, but all there is, is left overs (old tomato soup with the most disgusting, ex-canned, crumbly meat balls; dried out and beginning to stink and flourise, yellowing macaroni � which has given me many lunches in the past few days; a one-and-a-half week old beef pie, which has delicious peas in, but the pastry is way to greasy for my poor stomach; and lots of delicacies meant for on posh breads and crackers, left from the weekend Aikido-gathering in the house, e.g. pigs meat, lots of different cheeses and other disgustingness which doesn't much help my snot and slime percentage...). There is absolutely nothing that will keep me warm as I eat it (like microwaved food), that won't give my sour and sore body more grease to fight with (warm porridge for instance, no good, just no good), there's nothing that would stop the rumbling whine that my stomach and weak body continuously sends to all my sensor-cells... and in the mean time I'm just getting more hungry.

Tea, yes, I've had tea, but my teeth are going brown (okay, okay, just one has this little tiny brownish vertical line across the side, where I can't get my toothbrush to properly clean and nobody but I can see it, somehow) and tea doesn't feed me.


I feel so The current mood of o-jasmine-o@diaryland.com at www.imood.


There's no edible bread, by the way, either. There's lots of ends of different kinds of breads left unfinished and it's all hard and stale. It's just not something I can happily gulp down my hoarse throat. I know I'm a moanbag and I like it sometimes, but it hurts to swallow already so I'd just rather eat something that would be less painful. So toasting the bread, which in any other case would be the perfect solution, is out of the question.

Now then, cereal. It's the most attractive form of nutrition I can think of at the moment. But of course I do have my list of arguments already waiting to be thrown at your happified world of sympathetic thoughts... It's the milk that goes with it. The milk. It's too milky. That's why. Another thing is that most cereal these days, or more precisely, all the cereal that gets bought in this household, is way too sweet to be spooned into the mouth of an underfed, shaking cough expert (in the sense of experience, that is), for the sugar will only sicken before it will feed.
And apart from that, we don't have any cereal.

What makes me wonder is, that I have never, never in the whole neglectable length of my life, been ill for longer than two days. Two!
And this started Monday, a week ago. And no I'm not bed-bound any more, but I can't do anything that takes longer than ten minutes. I've typed this, yeah, ignoring my dizziness and to be honest, I'm literally swaying in my chair at this very moment. Still typing with the speed of a maniac though, meep meep.

I think the best thing for me to do is just eat. I'll go find something. I've already strained myself going downstairs twice searching in vain for just the slightest feeding possibility... but I think I'll just go for a can of pineapple. Don't you think? There's no oranges, I'd love an orange :(, stupid parents, not considering what a sicky daughter might find appreciative, or at least what an ill body could do with.
I'm not speaking to my mum.
But that has different reasons.

On to the cupboard under the stairs, where all the can-stocks hide between dusty cobwebs and stinky dead mice!
And I'll have a cup of tea to go with it. Tea, no milk, with honey.

~ Malnutrition Ending ~

<< | comment | >>
Content & Design TTD, that's me
Best viewed on a Mac