Haarlem, 14/02/2006, 4pm

My Valentine's Day

I'm bored. I should be doing some course work but after 7 pages of reading through stuff I once learned a life time ago I got bored. I read too slowly. Everything's familiar but yet I wouldn't know any answers if questions were asked.

Bart is gone for the day, like most Tuesdays. I won't see him again until tomorrow morning, unless I am wide awake at 0.30am when he gets back but I doubt it. So my Valentine's Day is spent alone. With no utterances, gestures or indications of love whatsoever. Pasionless. Secret-admirer-less.

So much fun. In fact, there is a string quartet concert on in town tonight by the lovely Borodin Quartet, and I intend to go. Alone. Utter romance.

P.S. Wouldn't it have been nice if Bart decided to take the afternoon off and surprise me? Wouldn't it have been nice if he'd sent me some form of appreciation? Wouldn't it have been nice if he'd given me an extra cuddle this morning when he left for work? I'm not asking for roses (although they would be nice, too), I'm just asking for some kind of acknowledgement. Any time. Not just today... but today would have been nice, wouldn't it?


I feel so My mood at www.imood.com

<< | comment | >>
Content & Design TTD, that's me
Best viewed on a Mac