Lairg, Saturday 12/06/04, 5.45pm

Naked in Nature

Food, food, food. I don't think I've ever been so obsessed with food, being fed, eating, sweets and munchy things. I cannot keep away from them and it's not like I'm as skinny as I used to be, now the most lovely dose of hormones enters my body orally every rainy morning. Bloody steroids. And it's their fault in the first place!

Car trips can under no circumstances whatsoever go unaccompanied by a luxurious collection of Bassett's delicacies and tea cravings are so ridiculously frequent it's uncanny. Now, tea would be a perfect glucose substitute were it possible to pick it out of a little bag, but I have neither ready drinkable tea sachets nor a flask or travelling mug to carry the brilliant, warm liquid in...

That's it. I've decided. Next stop to sell flasks shall be my venue of plunder.

But you know what? Loch Ness doesn't have a monster! Nessie doesn't exist! That makes me cry. It's a lovely lake and the mists, when present, give it a perfect atmosphere to make anyone cling to its myths � but really. A Nessie. You'll have to try again if you want me fooled. There goes another of my favourite childhood story memories.

P.S. How many of you have been able to prance out of the tent in the middle of green mountains blessed with warming shines of our sun in utter nudity, delight and euphoria? Hah! Perfection.

Camping Holiday in Scotland Series 1, 2, 3. Back to the present.


I feel so My mood at www.imood.com

<< | comment | >>
Content & Design TTD, that's me
Best viewed on a Mac