October the 8th, 2001, 16:34, no comment

Milk.

Before you read this, please note that I am deeply ashamed of the annoying, childish way I wrote in my diary during the time of this entry. My writing has now developed to something more serious as you may find out here; I no longer use my negligible space on the net to fling litter at in all disarray.

So i came home today, not even that long ago. And made some tea, for me. Me. So. And. Then. I opened the fridge. Hmhm. Not to get the teabags out, but to get the milk. Yeah. And guess what? "What?" ...There were two milks open!! :(( I don't trust it when there's two milks open. You never know why there's more than one open. It could be anything, it could be just *anything*, ANYTHING! For instance, maybe somebody did the same thing i did: came home (or just came into the kitchen), and made some tea. Opened the fridge for the milk, found one open milk thingy, poured it into the tea... And saw loads of sickening white lumps floating around in the tea... Hmm. So then that person quickly threw their tea down the sink, made some new, opened a new milk, and went out the kitchen satisfied with their tea. BUT, they forgot (on purpose?) to do something/anything (like throw it out) with the yuuuucky too oldish milk, and had only put the newly opened milk back in the fridge. Then a next person walked into the kitchen, with some other goal, saw the milk still standing out (not knowing it was stale), and with their social way of thinking, picked it up and placed it neatly in the door of the fridge [on the inside of course]. So and. Hmhm. Yeah.


So there i am, in front of the open fridge, thinking all these thoughts staring at two open milks. Hmhm. Uurgh. Yuk.

So what did i do in the end? Well you see, i first looked at the dates, and in both cases it said 'best till end 11th of October' (well, not quite in so many words), and then i decided to just take the milk which was most full. So logically thinking, the milk which had been opened last. Huhuh. I looked in, moved it around, and all i could see, was some dinner from last night stuck round the opening: obviously somebody was too lazy to get themselves a glass when they fancied some milk after (or even during) dinner.

"Was the milk okay Tas? Was the milk okay??"
Yeah :) It tasted fine.
My tea's all gone :(.


~~

I feel soThe current mood of o-jasmine-o@diaryland.com at www.imood.com


~~

<< | comment | >>
Content & Design TTD, that's me
Best viewed on a Mac